March 4, 2018

 Image from Emily McDowell's empathetic card line 

Grief is most commonly known as the psychological distress experienced after losing a loved one. However, any loss can bring about the anguish caused by grief.

Many psychologists have established 5 key stages in a grief process but in reality, grief is as unique as the person experiencing it. For the sake of simplicity, I will be relating my experience of developing POTS with the 5 stages of grief most commonly used: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. Categorizing grief in 5 stages is definitely an oversimplification of a messy and compl...

Please reload

Featured Posts

POTS & Exercise

April 19, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts

October 3, 2018

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags