May 17, 2018

**This post may be triggering to those who have experienced suicidal ideation, depression, have lost someone to suicide, or suffer with a mental illness of any kind. This post is not intended to substitute professional health. If you are experiencing suicidal ideation please reach out to a trusted loved one and seek professional advice. This post is intended to provide home and encouragement but does speak of suicide.**

If you are currently suicidal and are in the U.S. please call: 1-800-273-8255 or text 741741 (from anywhere in the US) to talk with a trained Crisis Counselor. If you are currently suicidal...

March 4, 2018

 Image from Emily McDowell's empathetic card line 

Grief is most commonly known as the psychological distress experienced after losing a loved one. However, any loss can bring about the anguish caused by grief.

Many psychologists have established 5 key stages in a grief process but in reality, grief is as unique as the person experiencing it. For the sake of simplicity, I will be relating my experience of developing POTS with the 5 stages of grief most commonly used: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. Categorizing grief in 5 stages is definitely an oversimplification of a messy and compl...

Please reload

Featured Posts

POTS & Exercise

April 19, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts

October 3, 2018

Please reload